AgedCareAtlas
Clelland Lodge Residential Care Service — aged care facility

Clelland Lodge Residential Care Service

201 Illaroo Rd, North Nowra NSW 2541, Australia

★★★★☆ 4/5 My Aged Care Star Rating The Star Rating is the Australian Government's overall quality rating for residential aged care, from 1 star (significant improvement needed) to 5 stars (excellent). It is calculated from the four areas shown under Quality & compliance below: residents' experience, compliance, staffing and quality measures.
Type
Residential aged care
Operator
not for profit

Clelland Lodge Residential Care Service is operated by Fresh Hope Communities, an organisation offering residential aged care alongside retirement living, affordable housing, and outdoor adventure programmes across New South Wales. Fresh Hope Communities aims to allow residents to feel at home and connected to their local community. The organisation acknowledges Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Peoples as the Traditional Custodians of all lands throughout Australia. Specific details about Clelland Lodge's facilities, room types, staffing, and pricing are not disclosed on the provider's website.

Cultural & language fit

Languages
English

Quality & compliance

My Aged Care sub-ratings

The star rating, broken down (May 2026 extract): The four areas the Australian Government scores every home on each quarter — the overall Star Rating is calculated from them. Source: the Department of Health and Aged Care's Star Ratings quarterly data extract (May 2026).

4/5

Residents' experience

5/5

Compliance

3/5

Staffing

2/5

Quality measures

Care time delivered: 227 minutes per resident per day (target 207), of which 42 from a registered nurse.

Compliance action The regulator (the Aged Care Quality and Safety Commission) can take formal action when a home falls short of the standards — from a direction to improve, up to a Notice of Non-Compliance or sanctions. "None current" means no action was recorded against this home in the Government's latest quarterly extract (May 2026).
None current

Fees

Fees not publicly disclosed by this provider.