AgedCareAtlas
Toowoomba Aged Care Service — aged care facility

Toowoomba Aged Care Service

885 Ruthven St, Kearneys Spring QLD 4350, Australia

★★★★☆ 4/5 My Aged Care Star Rating The Star Rating is the Australian Government's overall quality rating for residential aged care, from 1 star (significant improvement needed) to 5 stars (excellent). It is calculated from the four areas shown under Quality & compliance below: residents' experience, compliance, staffing and quality measures.

Google reviewers rate this 4.6★ (18 reviews)

Type
Residential aged care
Operator
not for profit
  • respite
  • dementia
  • palliative

Toowoomba Aged Care Service is operated by Churches of Christ, a Christian not-for-profit organisation with a broad network of aged care homes and retirement villages across Queensland. The facility offers residential aged care in Toowoomba, with specialist services including dementia care, palliative care, and respite care. Pastoral care is also available, reflecting the organisation's faith-based ethos and mission. The website does not disclose specific details such as bed count, room types, pricing, or facility amenities for this location.

Cultural & language fit

Affiliation
Christian

Quality & compliance

My Aged Care sub-ratings

The star rating, broken down (May 2026 extract): The four areas the Australian Government scores every home on each quarter — the overall Star Rating is calculated from them. Source: the Department of Health and Aged Care's Star Ratings quarterly data extract (May 2026).

4/5

Residents' experience

5/5

Compliance

2/5

Staffing

2/5

Quality measures

Care time delivered: 211 minutes per resident per day (target 209), of which 40 from a registered nurse.

Compliance action The regulator (the Aged Care Quality and Safety Commission) can take formal action when a home falls short of the standards — from a direction to improve, up to a Notice of Non-Compliance or sanctions. "None current" means no action was recorded against this home in the Government's latest quarterly extract (May 2026).
None current

Fees

Fees not publicly disclosed by this provider.