AgedCareAtlas
Southern Cross Care Parkes Retirement Village — aged care facility

Southern Cross Care Parkes Retirement Village

2-10 Middleton St, Parkes NSW 2870, Australia

★★★★☆ 4/5 My Aged Care Star Rating The Star Rating is the Australian Government's overall quality rating for residential aged care, from 1 star (significant improvement needed) to 5 stars (excellent). It is calculated from the four areas shown under Quality & compliance below: residents' experience, compliance, staffing and quality measures.
Type
Residential aged care
Operator
not for profit

Southern Cross Care Village, Parkes is a retirement community comprising 83 units located at 2-10 Middleton Street, Parkes NSW 2870, operated by the not-for-profit Southern Cross Care (NSW & ACT). The village offers 1-bedroom and 2-bedroom independent living units in a modern residential estate with maintained lawns and gardens, situated just over a kilometre from Parkes town centre with a bus stop directly outside. On-site amenities include a chapel/prayer room, community room, dining room, library, outdoor barbecue area, visiting hairdresser, and a walking track, with a 24-hour emergency call system in all units. Aged care services are noted as available on-site, and Parkes Hospital is nearby for additional medical support. Pricing and ongoing contributions are not publicly disclosed and must be obtained by contacting the sales team directly.

Amenities

  • hairdresser
  • chapel
  • garden
  • library
  • BBQ area
  • communal lounge
  • activity room
  • outdoor areas

Activities & lifestyle

  • gardening

Cultural & language fit

Languages
English
Affiliation
Catholic

Quality & compliance

My Aged Care sub-ratings

The star rating, broken down (May 2026 extract): The four areas the Australian Government scores every home on each quarter — the overall Star Rating is calculated from them. Source: the Department of Health and Aged Care's Star Ratings quarterly data extract (May 2026).

4/5

Residents' experience

5/5

Compliance

4/5

Staffing

4/5

Quality measures

Care time delivered: 218 minutes per resident per day (target 216), of which 49 from a registered nurse.

Compliance action The regulator (the Aged Care Quality and Safety Commission) can take formal action when a home falls short of the standards — from a direction to improve, up to a Notice of Non-Compliance or sanctions. "None current" means no action was recorded against this home in the Government's latest quarterly extract (May 2026).
None current

Fees

Fees not publicly disclosed by this provider.

Other homes nearby

View all in Parkes →