AgedCareAtlas
Southern Cross Care Duhig Village — aged care facility

Southern Cross Care Duhig Village

85 Seville Rd, Holland Park QLD 4121, Australia

★★★★☆ 4/5 My Aged Care Star Rating The Star Rating is the Australian Government's overall quality rating for residential aged care, from 1 star (significant improvement needed) to 5 stars (excellent). It is calculated from the four areas shown under Quality & compliance below: residents' experience, compliance, staffing and quality measures.

Google reviewers rate this 4.7★ (35 reviews)

Type
Residential aged care
Operator
not for profit

Southern Cross Care Duhig Village is a residential aged care facility located in Holland Park in Brisbane's south, operated by Southern Cross Care Queensland (SCCQ). SCCQ is a not-for-profit organisation caring for over 3,000 people across Queensland, regional New South Wales, and Victoria through residential care, retirement living, home care, and wellness centres. The facility is part of a network of 17 residential care communities and is guided by SCCQ's person-centred 'Known & Loved' philosophy, which focuses on building genuine connections with residents. Specific details about bed numbers, room types, and pricing for Duhig Village are not disclosed on the website.

Cultural & language fit

Affiliation
Catholic

Quality & compliance

My Aged Care sub-ratings

The star rating, broken down (May 2026 extract): The four areas the Australian Government scores every home on each quarter — the overall Star Rating is calculated from them. Source: the Department of Health and Aged Care's Star Ratings quarterly data extract (May 2026).

4/5

Residents' experience

5/5

Compliance

2/5

Staffing

3/5

Quality measures

Care time delivered: 224 minutes per resident per day (target 226), of which 47 from a registered nurse.

Compliance action The regulator (the Aged Care Quality and Safety Commission) can take formal action when a home falls short of the standards — from a direction to improve, up to a Notice of Non-Compliance or sanctions. "None current" means no action was recorded against this home in the Government's latest quarterly extract (May 2026).
None current

Fees

Fees not publicly disclosed by this provider.