AgedCareAtlas
Auburn House — aged care facility

Auburn House

98-100 Camberwell Rd, Hawthorn East VIC 3123, Australia

★★★★☆ 4/5 My Aged Care Star Rating The Star Rating is the Australian Government's overall quality rating for residential aged care, from 1 star (significant improvement needed) to 5 stars (excellent). It is calculated from the four areas shown under Quality & compliance below: residents' experience, compliance, staffing and quality measures.

Google reviewers rate this 2.8★ (4 reviews)

Type
Residential aged care
Operator
not for profit

Auburn House is an aged care facility operated by St Vincent's Hospital Melbourne (SVHM), a Catholic not-for-profit health organisation based in Melbourne, Victoria. It forms part of SVHM's broader campus network, which encompasses acute hospital services, community and aged care, and specialist clinics for older persons. The facility operates in alignment with St Vincent's mission of compassionate, person-centred care grounded in Catholic health values. Specific details regarding bed numbers, room types, pricing, and on-site amenities are not disclosed in the available website content.

Cultural & language fit

Affiliation
Catholic

Quality & compliance

My Aged Care sub-ratings

The star rating, broken down (May 2026 extract): The four areas the Australian Government scores every home on each quarter — the overall Star Rating is calculated from them. Source: the Department of Health and Aged Care's Star Ratings quarterly data extract (May 2026).

4/5

Residents' experience

5/5

Compliance

5/5

Staffing

3/5

Quality measures

Care time delivered: 248 minutes per resident per day (target 228), of which 104 from a registered nurse.

Compliance action The regulator (the Aged Care Quality and Safety Commission) can take formal action when a home falls short of the standards — from a direction to improve, up to a Notice of Non-Compliance or sanctions. "None current" means no action was recorded against this home in the Government's latest quarterly extract (May 2026).
Directions - To revise Plans for Continuous Improvements (PCI)

Fees

Fees not publicly disclosed by this provider.