AgedCareAtlas

St Agnes' Site Residential (St Agnes' House)

St Agnes Village, 2 Lochinvar Pl, Port Macquarie NSW 2444, Australia

★★★★☆ 4/5 My Aged Care Star Rating The Star Rating is the Australian Government's overall quality rating for residential aged care, from 1 star (significant improvement needed) to 5 stars (excellent). It is calculated from the four areas shown under Quality & compliance below: residents' experience, compliance, staffing and quality measures.

Google reviewers rate this 4.5★ (13 reviews)

Type
Residential aged care
Operator
not for profit

St Agnes' House is a residential aged care facility associated with St Agnes' Catholic Parish in Port Macquarie, NSW. The parish website confirms that dedicated Mass services are held on Tuesday mornings specifically for residential aged care residents, reflecting the facility's strong Catholic ethos. The site is operated under the auspices of a Catholic parish community, suggesting a not-for-profit, faith-based model of care. Beyond the religious dimension, the website does not disclose specific details about services, room types, staffing, or fees for the aged care facility itself.

Amenities

  • chapel

Cultural & language fit

Affiliation
Catholic

Quality & compliance

My Aged Care sub-ratings

The star rating, broken down (May 2026 extract): The four areas the Australian Government scores every home on each quarter — the overall Star Rating is calculated from them. Source: the Department of Health and Aged Care's Star Ratings quarterly data extract (May 2026).

4/5

Residents' experience

5/5

Compliance

2/5

Staffing

3/5

Quality measures

Care time delivered: 188 minutes per resident per day (target 194), of which 43 from a registered nurse.

Compliance action The regulator (the Aged Care Quality and Safety Commission) can take formal action when a home falls short of the standards — from a direction to improve, up to a Notice of Non-Compliance or sanctions. "None current" means no action was recorded against this home in the Government's latest quarterly extract (May 2026).
None current

Fees

Fees not publicly disclosed by this provider.