AgedCareAtlas
Brig-O-Doon Aged Care Service — aged care facility

Brig-O-Doon Aged Care Service

233/425 Mortimer Rd, Acacia Ridge QLD 4110, Australia

★★★★☆ 4/5 My Aged Care Star Rating The Star Rating is the Australian Government's overall quality rating for residential aged care, from 1 star (significant improvement needed) to 5 stars (excellent). It is calculated from the four areas shown under Quality & compliance below: residents' experience, compliance, staffing and quality measures.

Google reviewers rate this 4.7★ (3 reviews)

Type
Residential aged care
Operator
not for profit
  • respite
  • dementia
  • palliative

Brig-O-Doon Aged Care is operated by Churches of Christ, a not-for-profit Christian organisation with a long history of community and social services across Australia. The facility offers residential aged care and specialist services including dementia care, palliative care, and respite care. As part of the Churches of Christ network, the home incorporates pastoral care and faith-based values into its approach to resident wellbeing. The website does not disclose specific details about bed numbers, room types, or pricing for this location.

Cultural & language fit

Affiliation
Christian

Quality & compliance

My Aged Care sub-ratings

The star rating, broken down (May 2026 extract): The four areas the Australian Government scores every home on each quarter — the overall Star Rating is calculated from them. Source: the Department of Health and Aged Care's Star Ratings quarterly data extract (May 2026).

4/5

Residents' experience

5/5

Compliance

4/5

Staffing

3/5

Quality measures

Care time delivered: 216 minutes per resident per day (target 215), of which 48 from a registered nurse.

Compliance action The regulator (the Aged Care Quality and Safety Commission) can take formal action when a home falls short of the standards — from a direction to improve, up to a Notice of Non-Compliance or sanctions. "None current" means no action was recorded against this home in the Government's latest quarterly extract (May 2026).
None current

Fees

Fees not publicly disclosed by this provider.