AgedCareAtlas
Grange Residential Care Services — aged care facility

Grange Residential Care Services

17-19 Gray St, Hamilton VIC 3300, Australia

★★★★☆ 4/5 My Aged Care Star Rating The Star Rating is the Australian Government's overall quality rating for residential aged care, from 1 star (significant improvement needed) to 5 stars (excellent). It is calculated from the four areas shown under Quality & compliance below: residents' experience, compliance, staffing and quality measures.

Google reviewers rate this 4.6★ (17 reviews)

Type
Residential aged care
Operator
government
  • palliative

Grange Residential Care Services is the aged care facility operated by Western District Health Service (WDHS), a government health service based in Hamilton, Victoria. As part of a broader public health organisation, residents have access to a wide range of allied health professionals including physiotherapy, occupational therapy, podiatry, speech pathology, and nutrition and dietetics. The facility is noted to provide palliative care services. Specific details about bed numbers, room types, and pricing are not publicly disclosed on the website.

Allied health services

physio ot speech podiatry dietitian

Quality & compliance

My Aged Care sub-ratings

The star rating, broken down (May 2026 extract): The four areas the Australian Government scores every home on each quarter — the overall Star Rating is calculated from them. Source: the Department of Health and Aged Care's Star Ratings quarterly data extract (May 2026).

4/5

Residents' experience

5/5

Compliance

3/5

Staffing

4/5

Quality measures

Care time delivered: 214 minutes per resident per day (target 211), of which 44 from a registered nurse.

Compliance action The regulator (the Aged Care Quality and Safety Commission) can take formal action when a home falls short of the standards — from a direction to improve, up to a Notice of Non-Compliance or sanctions. "None current" means no action was recorded against this home in the Government's latest quarterly extract (May 2026).
None current

Fees

Fees not publicly disclosed by this provider.

Other homes nearby

View all in Hamilton →